The Atlanta Opera
Social Media 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     submit
Performances


If you have a promotion code, please enter it in the box in the top right corner and click "submit" before making your selection. You will need to log in or create an account in order to complete your purchase.

               

An explanation of taxes & fees added to performance tickets can be found here.


RIGOLETTO
Sat 2/28/15 8:00PM
Tue 3/3/15 7:30PM
Fri 3/6/15 8:00PM
Sun 3/8/15 3:00PM


THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO
Sat 4/4/15 8:00PM
Tue 4/7/15 7:30PM
Fri 4/10/15 8:00PM
Sun 4/12/15 3:00PM


THREE DECEMBERS
In this chamber opera by leading American composer Jake Heggie, family secrets are uncovered over the course of three Decembers, each a decade apart. Glamorous actress Madeline Mitchell and her two adult children struggle to reconcile the truth and lies about their lives and relationships. Based on a short play by Terrance McNally, this gripping theatrical work features lyrical lines with complex harmonic textures, set to a heart-wrenching libretto by Gene Scheer.

Metropolitan Opera Mezzo-soprano Theodora Hanslowe sings the role of Madeline in her Atlanta Opera debut, with debut artists Jesse Blumberg and Jennifer Black as her two unhappy children. Debut stage director Emma Griffin leads this new production, performed in the intimate Alliance Theatre.

Please note you may choose either Orchestra Level or Mezzanine Level. Seats will be assigned according to date and time of purchase.
Fri 5/29/15 8:00PM
Sat 5/30/15 8:00PM
Sun 5/31/15 6:00PM

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Links & Resources

Email List SIGN-UP
Ticket Services CONTACT

Sponsors

Cocacola

Delta



Opera America

National Endowment for the Arts

GA Council for the Arts

Site Map
Privacy Policy